Welcome to Plot 14: A sad start….

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Like many others I have arrived here today because of the imminent demise of the excellent Vegetableseeds.net and their “Vegblogs” site. Over the last couple of years I’ve been posting the trials, tribulations, stunning successes and crashing failures on my little allotment site in Derby and, I have to say, I’ve got the Blogging bug good and proper so, here we are again!

Right now is probably the best time of year to start a Gardening blog, the first sowings of the season are bursting into life and the busiest, most exciting, time of the year is just around the corner. Hopefully I’ll share some of that excitement with you all.

Above you can see the entrance to my little Kingdom, from the polytunnel in the foreground to the blue bins on the other side. My plot is on a site in Derby, the Little Chester Allotment Association. I’ve had a plot here for about 5 years now but I only moved to plot 14 in November. I’ve been on the Committee for about 2 years and I’m proud to be part of the Maintenance Team (Rank: Tea Boy and Unskilled Labour!)

Leave a Reply

